Now would be a good time for me to give a reminder of just what exactly I am and what my beliefs are. Exactly what my blog is about. Because for some reason lately there’s a particular type of “ping-back” underneath my tracking stats that I’m not fond of noticing recently. So here it is:

I do not condone racism. I abhor it. I do not subscribe to any racist, bigoted, neo-Nazi bullshit. I am vehemently opposed to any ideology like that.


Somehow, I’ve been getting during the last week some weird clicks–people coming to my blog off neo-Nazi, anti-Semitic, or white supremacist pagan websites or forums. Which was confusing & upsetting for me, since I absolutely do not support any of that crap. I’ve made it abundantly clear over the years (or so I hope) that I’m a supporter of equality. Someone or someones have linked my blog off a few sites; or in some kind of comments, perhaps. But regardless – these “clicks” are coming to my blog.

That’s the only thing I can figure, given that I certainly don’t deal with anything like that myself. And it’s rather somewhat distressing, because it’s been dozens of “clicks” to my website off these sources. I don’t want my blog or myself at all associated with that kind of crap–because it goes totally against everything that I believe. It’s awful to get associated with this stuff; even if it has literally nothing to do with my side of the blog.

This is your warning.

If you’re here because you think I support any of that bullshit–please kindly show yourself the door. I have spent years fighting against that type of ideology and beliefs. I do not condone any kind of racism, bigotry or discrimination in my daily life; nor do I tolerate it in my religious community. I support equality, respect and cultural awareness in dealing with other people. I grew up with some distant-ish family that were virulent racists, bigots, misogynists. I hated that. I hated how awful that was. So from the time I was young I knew I wanted to support equal rights; that I had to ensure I fought against those “isms” that drag humanity down.


I am sorry to my friendly, loyal followers for having to disrupt my usual posting like this. But, given the weird influx, I am hoping this makes it abundantly clear what I stand for–and what I will not tolerate.*

