Source: Global Medieval Sourcebook

This is something I just found; courtesy of a friend of mine who knows how much I obsess over and love medieval literature & texts! It’s a sourcebook (kind of duh) of all sorts of medieval items. So, songs, texts, prose–it’s a set of different resources that are curated by Stanford and are now being presented online for people to read and look at.

Currently there aren’t a whole lot of things online–but if they continue to add more sources, this would be an excellent source for all sorts of interesting texts. I’m hopeful that they’ll continue to add more texts as they go; because this is quite promising. Also, currently there are a good few options in German (Early New High, Middle High, Old High). So of course, my little German heart is delighted.

I definitely recommend checking this out for some good reading, and just for any kind of general research interest that might pop up. It’s fun to read, at the very least.

