I went, 2 weekends ago, to the MoPOP (formerly EMP) in Seattle & enjoyed a weekend full of nerdy goodness and all sorts of geekery. I’ll admit that I generally do this kind of thing when I’m stressed & need some relaxation and a good time. See, immersing myself in my own nerdy/geeky interests makes me happy, and helps me feel better.

It was a lot of fun, obviously. But it was also kind of nice to bring myself back into those nerd-doms and geek points that have made me happy for so long. There was a lot of Star Trek, Star Wars, LOTR and other fun things for me to see, which is always great fun. Just so I can share the fun of my weekend, here’s a few of my favorite photos.

Here was the Star Trek:

After I spent a good hour in the Star Trek section, I went off to a few of the other exhibits (like Fantasy & Sci-Fi). Which led to more good fun.


Here was the selection of Tolkien that they had:

And here’s the last section with other assorted goodies from a few other amazing books or movies that I’ve always been very fond of. There’s a good mix of 80s classic, sci-fi and fantasy that I have been fond of since I was a little kid:

Hopefully you enjoyed my tour of geek interests – and a taste of the type of things I’m into (outside the main focus of this blog).

