The last few days have been kind of dark and dreary posts from me, I know. Sorry! But I think today I’ll write something a bit more upbeat and positive. Gods knows, I myself need the uplift right now. I really need to do a tone change here and change the wheels of focus. So! Here’s something more fun.


Way back when I started this blog, I was totally convinced I would use this as my witchcraft blog + spirituality. And then after quite a bit of nothing–I realized that I was not really a witch at all. Definitely lost all interest and drive to actually practice or do anything. And so I kind of set all that aside to focus on the spirituality and belief.

But the last few days I’ve been kind of…itching is a good word–itching to start doing some practice again. Not a lot, and certainly nothing major. But maybe do a bit more of my old dabbling in witchcraft and magic. It’s something I haven’t done in a long time, and it seems like perhaps now would be a good time to do a bit of work and just see where it takes me along.

I used to love yarn craft–or crocheting for magic. That was the easiest way for me to do any work; and the most practical way I could think of. And since I already know how to crochet, it makes it much easier to engage in some kind of work. Admittedly also, given that I know myself very well, if it is easier to pick up I am far more likely to follow through with it. I like easy and convenient, which means that something I have a base already in will make things easier.

My grandma taught me how to crochet too; which I think is also another reason that crochet or yarn craft interests me most for witchcraft purposes. It’s a type of connection with her that gives me tangible proof in action, which is something I really like.

I’m not sure what I’ll do first, or when exactly I’d start dabbling again. But it’s an open door for me to consider. And I’ll keep updated if I do go through with making anything.

