Friday I went to Sakura-Con (after taking the day off work, of course). It was a fun experience for my first time ever going to a convention. I’ve been to ren-faires before, but that’s kind of totally different…and also quite similar, to be honest. There’s a lot there that is similar; but then an anime con is also very, very different. But anyway! I went with a friend and enjoyed an afternoon of shopping, people watching, enjoying cosplay photo shoots, and just generally chatting with other people there.

Up there are the 2 kitties I bought while I was there. Totally expected for anyone who knows me. I love cats–and plushies. So cat-plushies are for the win. I had a great time checking out all the different cat plushies that everyone was selling. Or that people were carrying around themselves. So many cats at Sakura-Con though. It was great. The small cat plush has it’s tongue sticking out, and it has tiny feet underneath. So adorable. And the larger one makes a great pillow.

All in all, great Friday spent at the con and getting to see just how that kind of thing goes. Next year I’ll be more prepared and ready for it. And I’ll plan better for spending more time there to check out more panels and spend more time visiting all the different areas. It’s absolutely massive–far larger than I had expected it was.

Bonus picture here of a puppy dog we saw while hanging out. (ignore the crappy quality of these – my cell phone was not cooperating Friday)

