So in light of all the crappy stuff that’s gone down in the last 5 days…I’m going to post a nice picture of my favorite fluffball.

Rose is doing better than she was last month. I didn’t post about it, because it was a rough, scary time. But last month was a bit worrisome for us. It was generally bad times for everyone (meaning me and mom).

Rose was stumbling, her balance was a bit off…just not moving as great as normal. Not like she was having arthritic pain, just being off balance. She was not in any pain, we could tell that, but she was also doing a bit worse than prior months.

So we were having the really hard talk; what would we do. And we still are, because she’s got kitty cancer, we pretty much are guaranteed that, and she’s definitely not going to just miraculously heal. We are going to have to continually keep the dialogue open.

But! the last week and a half, and Rose is doing much better. I’ve been praying for her to be healthy and comfortable. And also for the insight to make sure that we know the time when it is right. Because first and foremost we need to make sure we’re taking care of her. It seems like these prayers have paid off, at least that she’s doing well, and she’s happy with herself. She is chilling out and having treats with me right now.

I’m under no illusion that she’s magically going to live forever. But she’s doing much better than 2 weeks ago. And she’s her usual chipper, cuddly self. So far as we can tell, she isn’t ready to go perhaps just yet. She’s happy, and bops around just like always (well, she doesn’t try jumping up 5 feet anymore, and she does use stepping stone jumps, but that’s a thing for the last 3 years).

Basically, after everything that’s happened this week, I’m just very glad I have this baby kitty to cuddle with, and that she’s here sitting in my lap, curled up and purring.

(I’ll get back to more topical posts shortly…just need to get my mind back into it)

Save

Save

Save

