So the weatherpocalypse didn’t happen.

Luckily (for us) the remnants of the typhoon hit way off shore. Which of course had all the local preppers freaking out and screaming at the National Weather Service for making them “over-prepare”. But really–better to overprepare, rather than underprepare, and then blame the NWS for not giving “enough” warning. Or a severe enough warning. I’m particularly glad that the NWS acted the way they did; as well as our local government officials, all in warning people to be cautious, stock up, and be ready, should the worst happen. I mean, from the beginning no one wanted the worst, but that’s how it goes.

Prepare for the worst, hope for the best.

Which just shows how people view this differently. A bunch of people are upset; but that is just the way it went.

I enjoyed the wind storms on Thursday and Friday though–and got a nice little recharge from spending some time outdoors to watch that. I love good windstorms, especially when I’m in no physical danger at all. Then I also enjoyed the heavy rains on Friday; and on Sunday and today as well. Those weren’t the huge deals that we were worried about, but a good cleansing, heavy rain was nice again.

All in all, not a bad weekend. And I’m just very grateful that things went easier than we were expecting to hit. That’s a good thing for everyone involved.

