So I’ve been having a fun little side research project of my own. Outside my standard Slavic research and notes that I’ve been writing, I kind of just have a general interest and some interest in researching my Welsh roots, too. Something is kind of pinging at me to do it, or at least, I’m assuming that–and probably also a bit of self-confirmation bias, since I also have been thinking lately that I want to learn more about Welsh culture, history, mythology and folklore.

Which is a bit interesting. So I’ve been doing researching what books, websites and other information I can gather that at least more pointedly focuses on Welsh mythology, folklore and the like. Instead of just the general “Celtic” label, which I’m none too fond of either. I like other parts of the whole groupings mythology–and I am interested in Irish mythology in some respects, and perhaps even Scottish down the line. But I’m feeling more connected with the Welsh part of my heritage (quite possibly because I’ve been getting more in touch with that part of my history with some other history books I’m reading). Which has been fun enough, since I’m having to piece out what is related to different areas of the “Celtic” mythos. But it’s been an interesting research topic.

And I’m finding out some fun things, too. So I’ll try to, once I’m more confident on my research here, post a few things here.

