Or, that’s the best name I can come up for this. (I’m pretty sure someone I follow on tumblr had used that name for this, but for the life of me I cannot remember who it was…so I cannot credit the inspiration. Sorry, or else I would, because this definitely did not come from my mind.)

See, I’m thinking of divination by using the “shuffle” function in my iTunes music library. It could be kind of amusing, considering the music variety I possess. Or slightly frightening, considering my music choices. But, it could also be a bit interesting. Considering my divination skills are totally limited to rune stones…and I really need to carve out time to learn tarot…this would be an easy way to bulk up my repertoire and give me more than one option to look into things. It would be a quick way to jump-start my research, given that I’ve been so busy I haven’t a whole lot of time to devote to tarot at the moment. And divination is one of my interests that I really just don’t have a lot of experience in.

So I’m considering how to go about it. I could do a set of 3 songs, or even just 1. I’ll need to do some more research into how I want to go about this.

But it’s an idea. And an idea is a good start.

 

Save

