So I’ve decided, given the decided lack of space to store magical implements (and the fact that my desk/vanity/altar-type thing is currently storing a lot of my things, so no room there either) I am going to improvise on candles, incense and all assorted magics. I think my ancestors would appreciate ingenuity, so I don’t mind this.

I own a Scentsy–one of those fancy little light-heated scented wax burners.

Scentsy - Music themed

Scentsy – Music themed

This is what mine looks like. I’ve had it since high school…or maybe it was my freshman year of college. Well, in any case, I’ve had it at least 5 years now. I love it, and it’s very handy. My cat can sit right next to it and not burn herself, because she used to press her little kitty nose up against the hot glass of our fireplace when we used to have one back when I was a kid in my first house. So this is safer for her, and safer for me. Not to mention, I can buy all sorts of scented wax and swap them out, without having to buy tons of candles.

And, resourceful, indeed. I can combine incense and candle magic in one, as I wish.

It’s something I can have out in the open and not concern anyone who sees it. Until I’ve more settled and better organized my stuff, this is a good thing to use. Plus, I can buy little scented wax cubes for far cheaper than candles, and they’re easier to swap out than candles too, at least so I think.

This is a thought that just came to me a bit ago, while I was finishing putting items away from boxes and my suitcase.

And I’m actually rather proud of myself for realizing this (yes, simple pleasures in life, but I’ll take them).

Save

