Sorry for being silent this month.

It’s just been very hectic. Lots of stuff has happened to me.

On the upside – I got a new job. I start 2 June. I’m very excited to have my new job. The only bad part of my job is that I’ll be driving 1.5+ hours each way per day for at least the next month. After June, hopefully I get a schedule where I can cut my commute time to 1 hour each way. Still, I’m very happy, and I’m looking forward to it.

There has been some major drama that has gone down in my family. Nothing to do with me for once. (Also a good thing–as usually I’m always in the middle of the drama) But I’m tangentially related to it, so it was really stressful to deal with. I’m just now getting out of that bit, and still trying to figure out how to deal with realizations about family members that I’d rather not have.

I should, once I’m back at work, have a better time-table to post more often. I just wanted to let y’all know that I’m not abandoning anything. I’ve just been having a lot of trouble in my personal life, and new developments to deal with. So I ended up taking a mini-hiatus of sorts for this last month.

