I see my path in paganism/polytheism as a journey. It’s not a destination, never has been. Sometimes I like signposts along the way (who doesn’t?), they help me figure out where I am. But for the most part, I enjoy having a long way to go. It gives me a long time to go down and research. Without all the things on my private “to research” list–I feel like I’m missing out on a lot.

But journeys are boring for me too. I’m one of those people who hates traveling. I love to travel and see new things. But the actual act of travel and journeying just drives me nuts.

Kind of ironic for me. I suppose. But really, it’s also somewhat expected. It’s part of my mental makeup in a matter, how I cannot stand the long times journeys take. So I don’t really pause too long to think on how I have so little patience for taking a journey.

The long journey of research is something a bit easier–but its still difficult for me to deal with. And recently, the journey has been rather difficult for me. I’m not handling things well lately, so the journey is hard for me to handle lately.

I’ll get back to writing longer posts for the Pagan Blog Project hopefully next week, sorry folks.

