Just read on this, for a bit of context.

See, I got majorly sidetracked on finishing that book of mine (The Bathhouse at Midnight by W. F. Ryan). I hit a wall with university and just got busy with life. I’m now on chapter 13 and it is still as amazing as before. I’m still not done, so I can’t write a full review for anyone yet, but I just wanted to update that the book is amazing and that it is still on my list of things being read.

And even though I haven’t finished it yet – I definitely recommend it to anyone with any interest on magic and folklore, superstitions in Russia. It’s a fascinating study, and a bit academic. A very good read for anyone with the interest in Russian practices and magical history and studies.

I promise a full review once I’ve finished the whole book. It will help me coalesce my thoughts, and tell you all what exactly I’ve been reading.

