So, I’m committing myself to this for 2013. But, because I know myself, I’m going to be busy. Therefore, I had an idea that someone had mentioned I think on Tumblr that they would want to do with it. So I’m going to post 1 time per letter as my commitment, and then I’ll do a second post (like you’re supposed to) if I have the time. Plus, I’m awful with letters and my alphabet, when I need to come up with new ideas, so I’m going to try this out for the new year.

I figure though, if I commit to only 1 post per a letter to start, and then take on the secondary post as a “bonus”, well that will be quite doable for me. And if I don’t overwhelm myself I do feel quite better about everything that I’m doing. Not being overwhelmed is key to not stressing out, and myself not stressing out is key to my mental health remaining on a more even keel, which is a major goal for 2013.

Now that gives me a goal to work towards with posts, on top of anything that I generally want to post on my own time and wishes. So I’ll figure out a way to make it obvious when I’m posting these posts, perhaps starting off with the letter itself. Like “A – ____” or “H – ____” for the titles. I’ll figure that out for the first post when it comes along. In the meantime, just wanted everyone to know what I was going to be up to.

Short version of this whole post: I’ll post 1 time for each letter, on the 1st week of each letter, and if I have enough time for a second post for the letter, I’ll post on the 2nd week as well. But I’m only committing to post for 1 time per letter, for sake of my own sanity. That way I have some more time to do research if I want to, or to at least think about what I want to post about for a bit more time. It also gives me the option to wait until the 2nd week to post on my topic, if I need the extra time.

Info for PBP 2013 here.

