So, I mentioned I wanted to buy a tarot deck a few months ago, I think it was. And I even had the deck all picked out too. I like to plan before I buy things, so it was a great way to go about these kinds of things for me, in all actuality. It’s great, actually, since I managed to get the deck I wanted on sale, and so that’s another bonus that I’m going to enjoy. (Yes, I love sales. There is truth to my statement when I state I’m a broke college kid – and birthday money is my friend.)

So I bought the deck. It’s called the “Russian Tarot of St. Petersburg”. It came with a handy little book with some history, culture, and meanings for all the cards, which is very helpful. I scanned the information on history for Russia, and it seems good, which is a huge point in favor of the deck. If that information is correct, I’m more liable to trust the rest of it as well. I need to read it all more thoroughly, but at least I had a good start on the informational reading.

The deck itself is gorgeous and I love the artwork. It’s stunning and definitely reminiscent of iconography, which I adore. So I haven’t used the deck yet, as I just bought it a few weeks ago, and I’ve been moving into my campus studio. However, I have a very good feeling about the deck, which is similar to the feeling I got off my rune stones that I bought for myself 8 years ago. I’m taking that as a very good sign that this is a good deck for me. And, it just makes me feel a bit more at ease with learning how to use tarot cards, considering I haven’t really worked with them.

So this is just great news for me, and I’m excited to work with something new again. After all, more than one method of divination is not bad to know.

