So the lovely Sammiwitch nominated me for this award. Which is just wonderfully sweet and makes me blush actually. I’m really honored that they feel that way, and that everyone else reads my blog. So thank you to Sammiwitch first of all!

And now the formalities.

The rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
  2. Share seven things about yourself.
  3. Nominate up to fifteen bloggers you admire.
  4. Leave a comment on each of the blogs, letting them know they have been nominated.

7 things:

  1. I’ll have 4 tattoos within the next 3 weeks (making an appointment for the 4th next week).
  2. My favorite colors are red, silver and green.
  3. I love Czech and Russian opera composers.
  4. I’ve spent the best year of my life in Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany.
  5. I watch terrible action films when I’m having a bad day – it never fails to cheer me up.
  6. I love writing stories to relax.
  7. I collect books – I have over 500.

Nominations:

I’ll have to add this part on later, sorry everyone. I’m returning to the States early tomorrow morning, so I’m frazzled and just not thinking very straight. I’ll be back online either tomorrow evening (Friday) or Saturday, by Sunday at the latest I’ll be able to do this part. But, I didn’t want to have this sitting without acknowledging it until then, as I’ve already let it sit a few days. So give me just a few days to get settled in again at home, and I’ll have some wonderful recommendations for you all!

