Tchaikovsky’s 1812 Overture.

This is my favorite song of all time. It’s always been my favorite. I’ve had to play the trumpet line before (as a clarinetist), but the clarinet part is amazing as well. In any case, this song means a lot to me.

Not sure why, but it’s soothing. You’d think the epic masterpiece that he wrote at the behest of the Tsar to commemorate defeating Napoleon would be a bit more stimulating than soothing. And it is, at times. But I also can listen to it to calm down, to center myself and to just feel more calm and at ease. And I suppose that’s the fun part. I listen to this all the time to relax, or as a break from homework/study. It’s also quite good for just listening to if you want a change of mood, at least in my experience. In any case, I should note, I’m a Russian history buff. I love it. Which is how I came across this song originally. But in the long run, I always loved Tchaikovsky, so this just made things all the more fun. It’s a good song, one that I’ve discovered I can use for lots of different purposes. Like relaxing, working on an essay, or just for fun.

I just felt like sharing my favorite song. It’s been very helpful the last few days to try and relax and get some perspective amidst the stress I’m going through.

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

